“South Dakota Farm Bureau’s grassroots members set the policy direction for the
organization and having our members from all over the state at the capitol for SDFB
Day was very impactful and important,” said Krystil Smit, SDFB Executive Director.
“They had the opportunity to talk personally with their local legislators about policy
priorities and also see the legislative process at work.”
 At noon, SDFB served lunch to legislators in the President and Speakers lobbies. The
SDFB delegation was formally introduced on the House and Senate floors and received
a standing ovation from legislators. This is the second year for the SDFB Day at the
To learn more about the policy topics South Dakota Farm Bureau is following during the
2020 Legislative Session visit www.sdfbf.org and click on “Policy”.



Attending included:
Julie Fritzsche, Beadle
Michael Held, Beadle
Jerry Runia, Brookings/Kingsbury
Scott VanderWal, Brookings/Kingsbury
Brenda Dreyer, Brown
Clay Conry, Butte/Harding/Lawrence
Kara McMachen, Butte/Harding/Lawrence
Henry and Barb Buitenbos, Charles Mix
Lyle Nepodal, Charles Mix
Jerry Mork, Clark Day
Sydney Davis, Clay/Union
Christiana Ostrem, Clay/Union
Tim & Kari Ostrem, Clay/Union
Haiden Smith, Clay/Union
Brian Moes, Codington/Hamlin
Cindy Foster, Davison/Hanson
Helen Geppert, Davison/Hanson
Mark and Becky Klumb, Davison/Hanson
Britany Kenyon, Deuel/Stanley
Jane Brehe, Hughes/Stanley
Dani Hanson, Hughes/Stanley

Lowell Mesman, Hughes/Stanley
Krystil Smit, Lincoln
Larry Stomprud, Meade/Ziebach
Glenn Kay, Minnehaha
Mark Salvador, Minnehaha
Ron and Deb Wirtjes, Minnehaha
Michael Schmidt, Moody
Scot Eisenbraun, Pennington/Jackson
Tyrel Eisenbraun, Pennington/Jackson
Heather Maude, Pennington/Jackson

Jennifer Hurlbert, SDSU Collegiate
Sonja Rygh, SDSU Collegiate
Jeffery Gatzke, Spink/Faulk
Nick Ihnen, Spink/Faulk
Jay and Sarah Myers, Tripp/Mellette
James Benson, Turner
Chad Nelson, Turner