Collegiate Farm Bureau

Collegiate Farm Bureau

SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau is an affiliate of the South Dakota Farm Bureau located on the campus of South Dakota State University in Brookings. This Collegiate Farm Bureau is a great opportunity for SDSU students from agricultural backgrounds or majoring in agriculture-related fields to gain leadership skills and network with agriculture professionals.

Discussion Meet

The Collegiate Discussion Meet is a public-speaking contest where participants discuss timely agricultural topics in a panel-discussion format with active participation being expected from each participant. The competition is evaluated on an exchange of ideas and information on a pre-determined topic. The judges are looking for the contestant that offers constructive criticism, cooperation, and communication while analyzing agricultural problems and developing solutions.

The SDSU Collegiate Group recently participated in the SDSU Little I

 

SDSU Collegiate Group attending the National Young Farmers & Ranchers Conference in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Discussion Meet applications are due in the State Office by November 1, 2020.

Discussion Meet Manual

2020 Discussion Meet Questions

Discussion Meet Application

Visit SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau on Facebook!

SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau

2019-20 Officers:

President
Joslyn Hurlbert joslyn.hurlbert@jacks.sdstate.edu

Vice President
Jennifer Hurlbert jennifer.hurlbert@jacks.sdstate.edu

Secretary
Rachel Paskewitz rachel.paskewitz@jacks.sdstate.edu

Treasurer
Brady Keller braden.keller@jacks.sdstate.edu

Media/Membership
Rebekka Paskewitz rebekka.paskewitz@jacks.sdstate.edu

Prexy Council Representative
Abbey Hoffman abbey.hoffman@jacks.sdstate.edu

Prexy Council Representative
Caitlyn Becker caitlyn.becker@jacks.sdstate.edu

 

SDFB Staff Contact:

Helen Geppert 
Collegiate Coordinator
605-770-8581