Collegiate Farm Bureau

SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau is an affiliate of the South Dakota Farm Bureau located on the campus of South Dakota State University in Brookings. This Collegiate Farm Bureau is a great opportunity for SDSU students from agricultural backgrounds or majoring in agriculture-related fields to gain leadership skills and network with agriculture professionals.

                       

The SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau recently toured Prairie Aquatech, a company specializing in the development and use of plant-based products for the animal feed industry.

Discussion Meet

The Collegiate Discussion Meet is a public-speaking contest where participants discuss timely agricultural topics in a panel-discussion format with active participation being expected from each participant. The competition is evaluated on an exchange of ideas and information on a pre-determined topic. The judges are looking for the contestant that offers constructive criticism, cooperation, and communication while analyzing agricultural problems and developing solutions.

The SDSU Collegiate Group is not all serious business.  Members recently participated in a night on the ice at Larson Ice Center in Brookings.


Friendships and collaboration are an important part of the SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau.

                         

Discussion Meet applications are due in the State Office by November 4, 2023.                              

                         

Discussion Meet Manual

2025 AFBF YFR DM Questions                                                          

SD Discussion Meet Application                                                     

Discussion-Meet-Best-Practices




Visit SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau on Facebook!

SDSU Collegiate Farm Bureau


President
Jesse Kott
Kottjessicam@gmail.com

Vice President
Ella Bauer
ella.bauer@icloud.com

Secretary
Addrienne Lipinski
Adrienne.lipinski@jacks.sdstate.edu

Treasurer
Michael Tauer
michael.tauer@jacks.sdstate.edu

Media/Marketing
Danika Gordon
danika.grace19@gmail.com

Prexy Council Representative
John Piroutek
jmpiroutek@gmail.com

Prexy Council Representative
Mercedes Schueler
Mercedes.Schueler@jacks.sdstate.edu


SDFB Staff Contact:

Helen Geppert 
Collegiate Coordinator
605-770-8581